Governing Board

Community Counseling Center’s Governing Board is composed of 9 business leaders, professionals, representatives of local mental health authorities and private individuals representing each of the communities served.

The Governing Board ensures that Community Counseling Center activities, programs and services achieve the established purposes and outcomes for persons served and other stakeholders. The Board establishes primary policy for the Center’s operation and ensures that the organization is managed effectively, efficiently and ethically.

The Governing Board follows the standards for governance as established by the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF) International.

Executive Committee

Dr. Janice Ward, President
Dr. Tony Faber, Vice President
Jackie Majoros, Treasurer
Melissa Whitaker, Secretary

Cape Girardeau County Representatives

Dr. Janice Ward
Dr. Tony Faber
Jackie Majoros
Melissa Whitaker
Peggy Fisher
Katrina Amos
CJ Jackson

Bollinger County Representatives


Madison County Representatives

Dennis Siders
Becky Hunt

Perry County Representatives


Ste. Genevieve County Representatives

Melissa Otto

For additional information regarding the Governing Board please contact:

Dr. Janice Ward, President
Community Counseling Center

402 S. Silver Springs Road
Cape Girardeau, MO 63703

(573) 334-1100 – phone
(573) 651-4345 – fax

Translate »