The Community Counseling Center Foundation was formed in 1984, as an independent 501(c)3 not-for-profit entity. The Foundation exists to support the life-changing work being done by CCC in its five-county service area here in Southeast Missouri. Their financial support goes beyond just covering basic needs, it directly adds to the quality-of-care clients receive.

Here’s how:

  • Investing in Staff: The Foundation’s funds help provide educational and hands-on experiences, as well as trainings for staff. This ensures CCC counselors have the most up-to-date knowledge and skills to deliver effective treatment.
  • Empowering Clients: By funding educational programs, the Foundation equips clients with the knowledge and tools they need to manage their mental health and well-being.
  • Enhancing Services: The Foundation directly supports the quality of care by funding:
    • New interventions for school counseling and outpatient therapy, allowing CCC to provide more effective services to a wider range of clients.
    • Essential items for at-risk youth through street outreach, ensuring their basic needs are met by providing hygiene products, food, other necessities and that they have access to support services.
    • Household items for clients transitioning from residential care, helping them establish a safe and stable living environment.
    • Activities and Christmas gifts for residential clients, fostering a more positive and enriching experience during their stay.
    • Security improvements for residential facilities, prioritizing the safety and well-being of residents.
  • Promoting Community Awareness: The Foundation’s support for community outreach and awareness initiatives helps reduce the stigma associated with mental health and encourages people to seek help.

Overall, the Community Counseling Center Foundation’s financial support has a ripple effect. It improves the lives of clients by empowering them and ensuring they receive the best possible care. It also strengthens the CCC’s staff and fosters a more supportive community for mental and behavioral health in Southeast Missouri.


For information regarding our fundraising events and other Foundation activities please check out our Calendar of Events.

Support Our Mission

Your generous donations will help ensure that the Foundation can continue to make a difference for our communities’ mental health. With your support, they can keep providing these vital programs and services to those who need them most.

To make an online donation (one-time or monthly), please click here.

If you would like to make a memorial or tribute gift, or would like to set up a recurring donation, please download the PDF of our Donation Form and you can mail or drop it by our office.

Thank you!

For more information or to make a donation, please contact:

Michelle Ramsey at (573) 332-2787 or

The Foundation solicits, receives, and administers private gifts and financial resources that provide additional support beyond the CCC state appropriations, revenue, and grant income.



Foundation Board of Directors - Officers

  • Neil Glass
  • President
  • Shirlene Hecht
  • Vice President
  • Cheryl Nolan
  • Treasurer
  • Kim Wengert
  • Secretary

Foundation Board of Directors - Members

  • Laurel Adkisson
  • Brandi Bass
  • Dalton Denman
  • Alison Diamond
  • Ellen Gurnon
  • Jeannie Fadler
  • John Harding
  • Amy Higgins
  • Charlie Holt
  • Janet Jansen
  • Mandy Keys
  • Charity Little
  • Marilyn Plaskie
  • Lisa Reitzel
  • Suzanne Vander-Feen
  • Chance Ziegler

Foundation Board of Directors - Emeritus Directors

Barbara Barklage
Nancy Bray
Carole Cozean
Maggie Friend
Jim Ham
Mike Kohlfeld
Don Pugh
Dale Rauh
Wayne Wallingford
Walt Wildman
John Zimmer

Translate »